Announcing 2011 Fellows and Winter/Spring Residents!

Taeyoon Choi, Object of Desire

Eyebeam congratulates the recipients of its 2011 Fellowships and Winter/Spring Residencies! Twelve media artists and creative technologists will soon begin work at our state-of-the-art design and fabrication labs in urban gaming, activism and technoscience, sound/video installation, technology and the body, sonic ecology, and contemporary network culture. They will join continuing Fellows Aaron MeyersBrooke SingerJacob CiocciJon Cohrs, and Kaho Abe as well as Student Residents.

2011 Fellows: Fran IlichNova JiangTaeyoon Choi (starting in March); Mark ShepardMary Mattingly (starting in summer)

Winter/Spring 2011 Residents: Amelia MarzecAndrew DemirjianBeatriz da CostaBundith PhunsombatlertMaria MichailsNick HornbyToby Heys