Re:Group VIP Private View

VIP Private View
Celebrating the exhibition, RE:GROUP: Beyond Models of Consensus

Guest of Honor:
Clay Shirky

Tuesday, June 8, 2010
540 West 21st
New York City

Hours: 6:30–9:30PM
Cost: Ticketed event

6:30-7:30 p.m. Artist Talk, Private Viewing & Reception
7:30-9:30 p.m. Private Viewing & Reception, Live Music by Bennett4Senate

Go here to view additional information about RE:GROUP.

Jed Alpert, Sarah Basile, Ayah Bdeir, Felicitas Brant, Diana Campbell, Gabriella Coleman, Dr. Sarah Cook, Jeff Crouse, Cena Jackson, Steve Lambert, Michael Mandiberg, Amanda McDonald Crowley, Dalia Oberlander, Tatiana Platt, Bettina Prentice, Anastasia Rogers, Douglas Rushkoff, Marc & Sara Schiller, Kyle Shannon, Tim Shey, Courtney Smith, Elizabeth Stark.



Giana González – Hacking Couture
John Hawke – Mandatory Minimum: We Have Moved!
The Institute for Infinitely Small Things – Corporate Commands
Aaron Koblin and Takashi Kawashima –Ten Thousand Cents
Steve Lambert and Packard Jennings – Wish You Were Here: Postcards from our awesome future
MakerBot Industries – MakerBot
Christopher Robbins – Work Projects Administration 2010
Christopher Robbins, John Ewing, and Carmen Montoya – Ghana Think Tank
Evan Roth and Ben Engebreth – White Glove Tracking
Ushahidi – Crisis Map of Haiti
Ubermorgen – [V]ote-Auction
The Yes Men – Good Cop 15
YoHa (Harwood, Yokokoji) – Social Telephony Files

Paul Amitai, Marco Deseriis, Beka Economopoulos, Jason Jones, Stephanie Pereira, and Mushon Zer-Aviv

Eyebeam is an art and technology center that provides a fertile context and state-of-the-art tools for digital research and experimentation. It is a lively incubator of creativity and thought, where artists and technologists actively engage with culture, addressing the issues and concerns of our time. Eyebeam challenges convention, celebrates the hack, educates the next generation, encourages collaboration, freely offers its contributions to the community, and invites the public to share in a spirit of openness: open source, open content and open distribution.


Projects: Corporate Commands, Crisis Map of Haiti, Ghana Think Tank, Good Cop 15, Hacking Couture, MakerBot
, Mandatory Minimum
, Ten Thousand Cents, Vote-Auction, White Glove Tracking, Wish You Were Here: Postcards from our awesome future, WPA 2010
People: Aaron KoblinAmanda McDonald Crowley, Anastasia Rogers, Ayah BdeirBeka EconomopoulosBen Engebreth, Bettina Prentice, Cena Jackson, Christopher RobbinsClay Shirky, Courtney Smith, Dalia Oberlander, Diana Campbell, Douglas Rushkoff, Elizabeth StarkEvan Roth, Felicitas Brant, Gabriella ColemanGhana Think TankGiana GonzalezGraham HarwoodJason JonesJed AlpertJeff CrouseJohn EwingJohn HawkeKyle ShannonMarc SchillerMarco DeseriisMaria Del Carmen MontoyaMatsuko YokokojiMichael MandibergMushon Zer-AvivPackard JenningsPaul AmitaiRichard Wright, Sara Schiller, Sarah Basile, Sarah CookSteve LambertTakashi KawashimaTatiana PlattThe Institute for Infinitely Small ThingsThe Yes Men, Tim Shey, Ubermorgen